Blackshaw Logo
You are here: In The News > Blackshaw Real Estate ‘Digital’ Awards Night

Blackshaw Real Estate ‘Digital’ Awards Night

Blackshaw Real Estate ‘Digital’ Awards Night

On Saturday 15 August, Blackshaw Real Estate held its Awards for Excellence – the network’s annual celebration of outstanding achievement. A little different this year, the event was live-streamed to over 100 Blackshaw employees and their families at satellite celebrations across Canberra and the NSW South Coast.

While COVID-19 and social distancing meant the Blackshaw network couldn’t physically be together for the awards, nothing was going to stop such an important and memorable event on the annual Blackshaw calendar.

“With the current climate and restrictions in place, unfortunately we were not able to get everyone together this year. Nevertheless, we were thrilled to still have been able to bring the Blackshaw family together, albeit virtually, to celebrate each other’s achievements,” says Managing Director, Andrew Chamberlain.

With the theme A Night under the Stars, the awards recognised the accomplishments of property professionals within the Blackshaw Real Estate network, many amongst the best in Australia.

“A Night Under the Stars was chosen as a reflection of our amazing team. We feel that all of our staff are stars. We also chose the theme so it would inspire some great costumes on the night, which it definitely did!” says Managing Principal, Belinda Chamberlain.

The event proceedings included MC and professional comedian Chris De Havilland, a live musical performance at intermission, a best dressed competition and delicious catering delivered to the satellite sites, which all made for a stellar evening for the Blackshaw family.

“The awards night was a resounding success. We’ve had nothing but positive words from everyone saying how much fun they had. I think everyone was surprised at how engaging and entertaining the event could be while being apart. The energy we could see from all our staff in each of their locations was electric and everyone was enjoying it, which was all we could wish for,” says Andrew.

“What made it such a special evening was the reaction from the group when the winners were revealed. A real highlight was hearing from the award recipients and sharing their joy and success. They are all so deserving and there were some very emotional moments,” says Belinda.

“Regardless of the circumstances, the most important thing is that we were able to hold a successful award’s night and recognise everyone’s achievements for the past year. We want to once again congratulate all of the winners and thank our sponsors – Allhomes, ACT Property Inspections and Residential Reports. Hopefully, we will all be back celebrating together in 2021,” says Andrew.

And the winners are...



Top Office Salesperson – Chris Churchill


Top Office Salesperson – Thom Eriksson-Lake

Top Office Property Management Award – Craig Sleeman

Top Office Marketing Award – Kylie Barry


Top Office Salesperson – Mario Sanfrancesco

Top Office Property Management Award – Courtney Baker

Top Office Administration Award – Kiri Budworth

Top Office Marketing Award – Julie Lacombrade

15 Years Loyalty & Service – Debbie Maddigan

30 Years Loyalty & Service – Andrew Chamberlain

Queanbeyan & Jerrabomberra

Top Office Property Management Award – Maddison McIntosh

Top Office Administration Award – Wendy Blanchard

Excellence in Administration – Wendy Blanchard

10 Years Loyalty & Service – Alex AhKey

10 Years Loyalty & Service – Wendy Blanchard


Top Office Salesperson – Sam Dodimead

Top Office Property Management Award – Sophie Hawkes

Top Office Administration Award – Chris Tynan

Top Office Marketing Award – Rachel Tynan

20 Years Loyalty & Service – Robert Peaker


Top Office Salesperson – Anthony Weston

Top Office Administration Award – Jessica Paulitsch

20 Years Loyalty & Service – Robert Peaker



Auctioneer of the Year – Matt Sebbens

The Jenny Gowing Award Franchise Principal of the Year – Matt Sebbens

Top Salesperson – Tony Trpeski

Excellence in Marketing – Kylie Barry

Excellence in Social Media – Luke McAuliffe

Leading Property Manager – Courtney Baker

Rising Star – Georgina Donn

Top Property Management Business Development Contributor – Courtney Baker

Auction Sales Specialist – Mario Sanfrancesco

Top Sales Team – Team Sanfrancesco

Excellence in Social Media – Mario Sanfrancesco

Role Model of the Year – Alex AhKey

Excellence in Social Media – Sam Dodimead

Excellence in Social Media – Sam Dodimead

Property Management Office of the Year – Manuka

Sales Office of the Year – Manuka

The Rhys Summergreene Community Leadership Award – Gungahlin

Blackshaw Corporate

27 Bougainville Street
Manuka ACT 2603